breakfast for dinner: maple cinnamon snickerdoodle pancakes!


Breakfast is without a doubt, my favorite meal :)..

Cheesy eggs, smoked bacon, buttery toast, crispy hash browns, pancakes, muffins, cinnamon buns, oats or cereal and milk, but most importantly a steaming hot cup of coffee..(and my not so healthy habit of a ciggarette.. so bad but so good(but really so bad).)  Don’t get me wrong.. I hate mornings, but breakfast food is where it’s at. What’s your favorite thing to have for breakfast?

I’d prefer a green monster personally, only because breakfast tastes even better at dinnertime as far as I’m concerned 🙂

These Snickerdoodle Pancakes would be hard to resist at any hour of the day! Teamed up with some over-easy eggs.. irresistable.

The beautiful thing is, this innocent looking stack of hot pancakes tastes like a snickerdoodle, yet packs a nutritional punch you’d never believe. I based them on

Chocolate Covered Katie’s Snickerdoodle Pancakes,

but used half spelt and half buckwheat flour, and increased the vanilla and the cinnamon to 1 1/2 tsp each. My go-to pancake recipe uses greek yogurt and I was a little sceptical about simply using milk but as usual, Katie’s recipe was a hit! I actually even reduced the almond milk to 1/4 cup and used 1/4 cup water and after everything was said and done I had a tall stack of thick, fluffy cinnamon pancakes just waiting to be drenched in maple syrup. Breakfast Dinner is served:

2 thoughts on “breakfast for dinner: maple cinnamon snickerdoodle pancakes!

  1. I love chocolate covered katie and have always wanted to try one of her recipes! Glad you loved it. I’m going to try it once I get all the ingredients handy. I recommend her flourless oatmeal raisin cookies

    • I want to try them all! Haven’t tried the flourless oatmeal raisin cookies but the oatmeal raisin larabars are great.. and I don’t even like raisins! Also the magic chocolate bar pie with melted chocolate and tofu.. so creamy and you can’t taste the tofu at all.. I reserved half and made white chocolate pudding.. sooo gooodddd!

what do you think?

